Sid: I've been covering Gophs for 70 years, Mason firing was one of most unfair ever

The timing of the Mason firing, after a huge extension, and at a time in the season when replacing him would be extremely difficult, made it likely to result in a poor hire, as it did. The entire episode damaged the program for years.

Mason wouldn't have had a defense that surrendered less than 23 pts/gm even with the players on the current roster. Nice try though Rupey.

Disagree....Replace the current OC and OLC with Mitch Browning and Gordie Shaw ; add Jay Sawvel staff on the other side of the ball you've 12-0 . You would also have two RB's with over
a 1000 yards each running the ball. Thank you very much.

Disagree....Replace the current OC and OLC with Mitch Browning and Gordie Shaw ; add Jay Sawvel staff on the other side of the ball you've 12-0 . You would also have two RB's with over

Mason wouldn't have Sawvel on his staff. Take that to the bank.

It might be time for both Sid AND his employer to concentrate on current time and future. IE thinking about replacing him OR taking the tape out of his recorder. No doubt he loves the program, but his time has come.

Why did Mason never accomplish close to that in the 10 years he had then? I'm confused.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mason would have had this team 6-6, 4-5 in the B1G, and last in defense.

Can you provide anything beyond 10-years of consistent data to support this?

aight cool so if we were in a totally different reality that ignores all the events leading up to the firing and that transpired after this is totally plausible

you're off your game today

Can you provide anything beyond 10-years of consistent data to support this?

I could go through a montage of things on Glen Mason , but it would go on deaf ears because you have no idea what went on inside the athletic department. If you would like to meet me in San Diego I would be glad to enlighten you . As with all good liberals, I'll buy.