- Joined
- Nov 3, 2008
- Messages
- 5,361
- Reaction score
- 1,795
- Points
- 113
Was this a fumble?
If he recovered it in the endzone, isn't that a touchdown regardless of fumbling out the back of the endzone?Yes, but then he recovered it in the end zone, but then fumbled it again as he headed out of the end zone. Ruling should be touchback.
That's what I thought.They got the call right. Once he possesses the fumble it in the end zone the play is over.
He recovered and had possession in the end zone it's a TD had our guy hustled he could have recoveredYes, but then he recovered it in the end zone, but then fumbled it again as he headed out of the end zone. Ruling should be touchback.
Yeah this is a dumb pollIf he recovered it in the endzone, isn't that a touchdown regardless of fumbling out the back of the endzone?
Never seen a play exactly like it so I think the league will have to review what “re”gaining possession in the end zone means, but once they ruled he regained possession for one step in the end zone it is a TD, the ball is dead and he can’t “fumble it again.” Begrudgingly on watching the replay multiple times I think they’d have to say he regained it with both hands on the ball and one foot down.Yes, but then he recovered it in the end zone, but then fumbled it again as he headed out of the end zone. Ruling should be touchback.
It was the difference in covering lolI hope someone doesn't start making T-shirts with "It was a fumble" written on them.
He has to regain control and make a fb move and he didn’t. It would definitely have been called a fumble if that was a gopher playerIf he recovered it in the endzone, isn't that a touchdown regardless of fumbling out the back of the endzone?
Tell us you don't know the rules without telling us you don't know the rules.He has to regain control and make a fb move and he didn’t.
100%Oregon did it so- no. If we did that- it’s a fumble.
Right, he did not have control of the ball when he crossed the scoring line.Yes, but then he recovered it in the end zone, but then fumbled it again as he headed out of the end zone. Ruling should be touchback.