UPDATED: GopherHole.com interview with Bryce McNeal

Is this good or bad news?? Hmm....

I wonder if this was a sorry Gopher fans interveiw or a I knew where my heart was all along interveiw. Sounds like the first one rather than the latter

Given what certain well connected (to both the GopherHole and the U) posters have stated in there recent posts about McNeal, I feel very confident in saying that the interview won't be about a U commitment.

If he doesn't pick the Gophers, I couldn't care less about what he has to say.

Same with Carter. Call me crazy if you will, but when a kid picks his school and then tries to explain to you why you weren't good enough for him, I stop listening.

But, that's just me.

Maybe they are just trying to be respectful. They both could have just blown the Gopher boards off all together!

Yeah, I understand the whole respect issue.

But to be honest, as a fan, I really don't want to hear it. If I was a coach or someone who had interviewed the kid during the process, my feelings would be different. After all, they are the ones who build up an actual relationship with the kid during the recruiting process.

As a fan watching the recruiting process, either the player commits to your school or he doesn't. And as a fan, if a kid decides to go somewhere else, I wash my hands of them. It may be a bit harsh, but as a fan, I don't want to spend my time thinking or hearing about why we didn't measure up for an individual recruit.

Yeah, I understand the whole respect issue.

But to be honest, as a fan, I really don't want to hear it. If I was a coach or someone who had interviewed the kid during the process, my feelings would be different. After all, they are the ones who build up an actual relationship with the kid during the recruiting process.