The Elephant in the Room

#93fanclub

Reaction score
I'm just a guy. A fan for over 40 years. I have no coaching experience. So when I say "how is this offense supposed to work, exactly?" you know it's just me talking. When Coach says this loss or that loss is on him, ok, but you have an OC who is getting paid to present you with an offensive scheme worthy of the Big Ten. I don't understand. The QB is in the shotgun, the tailback is right beside him. The ball is in full sight. If we do the bunny hop and switch to the pistol, we know the back isn't going to hand off to the QB so it's 11 vs 10. Why can't we line up under center and run a Bug 10 offense? I'm fine with changing the cultur, RTB, Elite, loving our players, helping them grow in all aspects of their lives etc. But I look at our offensive scheme and say "How is this ever gonna work?" Maybe I need to go on YouTube and watch old WMU film for 20 hours. OK, go ahead and ban me from posting now.

Not only do I agree, I'll take it one step further. That play was ran at least 6 times, and every time it went for a loss or if lucky, no gain. After the third time, I would have told the OC to rip that page out of the playbook and throw it away, never allowing it to be called again. Instead it gets called even more. Whats worse, is that the play itself is so dumb and unimaginable in the first place. It looks like something a 4th grader would try to draw up in a huddle on a playground. What exactly is it trying to accomplish? What is it setting up for future plays? Nothing. Incredibly incompetent play calling and scheming. Really, it is embarrassing. I have ZERO confidence in this OC.