The Brewster Heartbreak

Tremendous post, with which I wholeheartedly agree. It's just damn sad. This guy had/has so many of the prerequisites/positives, but the one that really counts the most. Sometimes I think we're just sports cursed up here, particularly in football with the Vikings and Gophers.

:clap:

I couldn't have said it better myself. I want Brewster to succeed because he truly cares about the Minnesota program and it's traditions. As a person and representative of the U of M, a think Brew is great. As a coach, I just shake my head. I wanted Brew to take our program to the next level and I really thought he would, but it's really looking like it's not the case. The coordinator changes and changes in offensive identity really set the program back. I think it could have been better if Brew would have picked an offense and stuck with it, whether it was the spread or power run game. Hindsight is 20/20.

I agree.. But he's not the guy, so therefore, needs to go.

Good guy and gave it his all, but it did not work out. Time to bring in Dungy and keep Brewster as recruiting coordinator.

Very well stated and well thought out.

I have not given up on Brewster. To the player, they know they have not played well, especially on D and Special Teams. I hold out hope for better performances starting at PU.

8. Has a GIANT ego, and at the first sign of success, started looking ahead to which helmet school he was going to work for next. Don't believe that he was just happy to be here and wanted to build us into a national power.