restructuring the student section

>'.'<

Gopher
Reaction score
Okay so hear me out. I've been a student in the student section since the opening of The Bank and I love our stadium, but we need to be realistic about our student fanbase.

The students of the U of M have it ingrained in their heads to leave after either half time or 3rd quarter. I hear it all the time regardless of the score. Students constantly say, "I'm leaving after half time" or "I dont wanna stay for the whole game."

One reasons why students don't care too much to come to the games is they're not having enough "fun" to make it worth while. I think we need to shrink the upper deck of the student section from 4000 seats to 2000 seat or lower. The atmosphere in the lower vs the upper deck of the student section is seriously night and day. The lower bowl is rowdy and has a ton of fun, while the upper deck is empty and has virtually no cheering. Shrinking the upper deck would create a tighter packed student section, making a much better atmosphere for the students and make them want to come back. If and when our students start CONSISTENTLY pack the student section, then we can talk about making the section larger again. This needs to happennnn or not. just my opinion and insight.

Re: not having fun

What else are you going to do on a 40 degree late October day? Stay in the dorm and slap the sausage? Our students are a bunch of pussies and I am embarrassed to be an alumni when I see a student turn out like that.

What else are you going to do on a 40 degree late October day? Stay in the dorm and slap the sausage? Our students are a bunch of pussies and I am embarrassed to be an alumni when I see a student turn out like that.

I agree with you.