btowngopher
Well-known member
- Joined
- Nov 23, 2008
- Messages
- 9,150
- Reaction score
- 5,544
- Points
- 113
Literally all you do about this team.Whine some more.
Literally all you do about this team.Whine some more.
Agree. No helmet involvement at all. Close to whether late or not. Couldn't tell if receiver still had hands on ball when he hit him. If so, absolutely no PF.I’d have to consult the rule book but if they called conventional personal foul it wouldn’t have been a bad call. Dangerous. Glad they didn’t throw anything.
Definitely not targeting
Shoulder to shoulder.On replay it was straight to the head. Maybe I need an optometrist.
I’m sure we’ll get a better view at some point.
To rule that way they have to say he indisputably was forced out AND he indisputably re established himself before touching the ballWhat BS.
I don’t think the receiver was forced out.What BS.
Not only that but the receiver grabbed the defender’s facemask.I don’t think the receiver was forced out.
They were ornery the year Chryst got fired in the AK game over there where we stomped them pretty good.I have never experienced such crabby badger fans. More shoving and pushing than ever.
What BS.
This is a good analysis if that is what the ref said to grederI was wondering about this when they went to review. Receiver clearly stepped out of bounds and then "re-established" in bounds. But I couldn't remember if illegal touching was only an NFL rule or not. Clearly should not have been awarded the touchdown if illegal touching is an NCAA rule too.
And I get that the refs cannot go back and throw a flag for illegal touching......but in this case.......there has to be some wiggle room for the refs to call it incomplete even if the catch was made......in the case of something like illegal touching. Not being able to call that correctly due to technicalities is ridiculous.
Was certainly a buzzkill going into halftime after we had all thought the defense made (which they actually did) a great goal line stand. Either way.....the good guys won and despite the cold weather.....it was a fun atmosphere in the snow at the Bank yesterday.
This is a good analysis if that is what the ref said to greder
The ref didn’t say it was illegal touching but we can’t review it. The ref said he established himself before he touched it after getting forced out, which is an absolute crock of shit
The ref didn’t say by rule we couldn’t do illegal touching, the ref said it wasn’t illegal touching because he was forced out and re-established.