Iowa Ticket Dilema:What would you do?

nemosgold

Reaction score
I'm a assistant HS football coach and with the 2:30 start will more than likely not be able to make it to the game. My seats are really good, 212 row 2 and I have a lot 37 parking pass. I might give them away to family. There is no way I'm going to get face value $140 plus roughly $50 for the parking pass from a Gopher fan. I don't make a ton of money, would you sell to an Iowa fan? I hate to do it, but let's face it, the tickets aren't worth what I paid for them to a Gopher fan.

I'm a assistant HS football coach and with the 2:30 start will more than likely not be able to make it to the game. My seats are really good, 212 row 2 and I have a lot 37 parking pass. I might give them away to family. There is no way I'm going to get face value $140 plus roughly $50 for the parking pass from a Gopher fan. I don't make a ton of money, would you sell to an Iowa fan? I hate to do it, but let's face it, the tickets aren't worth what I paid for them to a Gopher fan.

Family, or freinds. Maybe someone who's never been to a game.
Good luck, I have similar situations, but I always try to give/sell them to a minnesotan who either has some interest in the gophers or someone who's never been to a game. Iowa scum can get their tickets from scalpers.

Yea, I gave my Ohio State ones to my sister last year. A lot of money to be giving away.

I don't make a ton of money, would you sell to an Iowa fan?

I'm in the same situation for the Wisconsin game. As someone who also doesn't make a ton of money, I can say that I would never, ever, ever allow a Badger or Hawkeye fan to use my seat.

I wouldn't. I donate mty unused tix to Tix's for Tots and get a tax deduction.

But you have to decide rather than letting others make the decision.

I would NEVER EVER sell my tickets to a "HAWKS" fan. Never. I would rather give them away to a Gopher fan.

Howbout this dilema: