btowngopher
Well-known member
- Joined
- Nov 23, 2008
- Messages
- 9,142
- Reaction score
- 5,537
- Points
- 113
BS overturn, if you’re going to say he caught it how can you not say he wasn’t out before hand?
Both playing the best I’ve seen.Nestor and Williams both making plays for the D....they were definitely missed last week against Northwestern.
You can’t conclusively tell any of that.When he initially plants the left foot it is in bounds…he actually backs up the left foot a couple inches when he makes the catch..
That is the real issue. Simply can’t happen.How do you get burned on the 70 yd pass play? Another Koi blunder
Never know on those plays who blew the coverage but 24 god bless him can go play for Winona State next year.Koi is late to help and then gets stiff armed. Great play.
But does it touch Nestor’s hand first? Lots on that play. I think they got it right.
I must not see well enough, definitely sounds like a crazy take.I hear it’s a game of inches. That was definitely a TD.
Agree. They can’t drive. Have to limit big plays. Don’t let one become two.If the defense plays like they did the first 28 minutes we’re fine
I remember thousands of those plays ....That throw reminded me of playing Bucky back in the Jerry Kill days. We got up something like 10-0 lead and were going in again. We got called on some cheap hand to the facemask call to up 17 and possibly get an insurmountable lead.
Anyway, we were playing great defense when we had the great secondary. We had them pinned deep where it was third and long and they hit us over the top for about 40 yards to get out of trouble. That was my man Eric Murray blowing it.
That damn play reminded me of that.
Anyone remember that?
That is the real issue. Simply can’t happen.
He’s playing his ass off today.Look for the ball Baranowski JFC
The ref ruled it incomplete. The ref did not rule he stepped out first. It is not clear that he stepped out, so they can’t rule he did. It is clear that he was in when he caught the ball.
Especially after the play clock expired.How do you get burned on the 70 yd pass play? Another Koi blunder
Illegal touching is reviewable even if it’s not called man.The ref ruled it incomplete. The ref did not rule he stepped out first. It is not clear that he stepped out, so they can’t rule he did. It is clear that he was in when he caught the ball.