***OFFICIAL wisconsin AT MINNESOTA PAUL BUNYAN 🪓 RIVALRY GAME IN-GAME THREAD!!!***


When he initially plants the left foot it is in bounds…he actually backs up the left foot a couple inches when he makes the catch..
 







That throw reminded me of playing Bucky back in the Jerry Kill days. We got up something like 10-0 lead and were going in again. We got called on some cheap hand to the facemask call to up 17 and possibly get an insurmountable lead.

Anyway, we were playing great defense when we had the great secondary. We had them pinned deep where it was third and long and they hit us over the top for about 40 yards to get out of trouble. That was my man Eric Murray blowing it.

That damn play reminded me of that.

Anyone remember that?
 




Ya I've seen it enough now. That was illegal touching. Willing to bet the refs didn't even consider it.
 







But does it touch Nestor’s hand first? Lots on that play. I think they got it right.

Whether Nestor was touching him or not as he stepped out and in was no more clear and convincing than the feet.
 

If the defense plays like they did the first 28 minutes we’re fine
 



The ref ruled it incomplete. The ref did not rule he stepped out first. It is not clear that he stepped out, so they can’t rule he did. It is clear that he was in when he caught the ball.
 

That throw reminded me of playing Bucky back in the Jerry Kill days. We got up something like 10-0 lead and were going in again. We got called on some cheap hand to the facemask call to up 17 and possibly get an insurmountable lead.

Anyway, we were playing great defense when we had the great secondary. We had them pinned deep where it was third and long and they hit us over the top for about 40 yards to get out of trouble. That was my man Eric Murray blowing it.

That damn play reminded me of that.

Anyone remember that?
I remember thousands of those plays ....
 



If it keeps snowing, the second half will be determined by turnovers and missed tackles/assignments that go for big yards.
 

The ref ruled it incomplete. The ref did not rule he stepped out first. It is not clear that he stepped out, so they can’t rule he did. It is clear that he was in when he caught the ball.

The command center thought so
 


That was entertaining.

I’ve maybe never seen more blown coverages tha our guys have had this year. Otherwise, Wisconsin won’t score. Game comes down to that second half.
 

The ref ruled it incomplete. The ref did not rule he stepped out first. It is not clear that he stepped out, so they can’t rule he did. It is clear that he was in when he caught the ball.
Illegal touching is reviewable even if it’s not called man.
 
  • Like
Reactions: KGF



Could the Command center have more angles than the replay official booth at the stadium??
 




Top Bottom