Weather in Orlando for the Citrus Bowl.

rpgopherfan

Reaction score
Hello! I am a amateur weather forecaster, while I don't have a degree in Meteorology I do have enough knowledge to be dangerous. I will try and have a weather forecast for game day out by Christmas day. Hint a sweatshirt and a light jacket may be something I would pack if I were going to the game.

Where is GopherWeatherGuy? I only take my Gameday forecasts from him. :cool:

Where is GopherWeatherGuy? I only take my Gameday forecasts from him. :cool:

Gopher Weather Guy is on Double Secret Probation. The only thing that has saved him is his fandom for the Gophers. He kept changing the forecast for the tOSU game. He needs to come through.

I'm willing to give rpgopherfan a try. Maybe he/she's a local Orlando resident and can tell us about the Gulf Stream and Gulf of Mexico divergence/convergence on the Orlando area as it pertains to the current Jet Stream pattern.

With all due respect to rpgopherfan, doesn't it make more sense to actually get a weather forecast from a professional meteorologist? It's not like they're exactly rare.

With all due respect to rpgopherfan, doesn't it make more sense to actually get a weather forecast from a professional meteorologist? It's not like they're exactly rare.

I've yet to find one...

I've yet to find one...

In any event, might want to bring some rain gear just in case.

Showers late. Mostly cloudy. High of 72°F low of 52°F

Winds up to 18 mph from the North

Humidity 67% 75°F

Precipitation probability 57% up to 1/4 of an inch and knowing Florida it will all come in a 15 minute window.

I've yet to find one...

In any event, might want to bring some rain gear just in case.

Showers late. Mostly cloudy. High of 72°F low of 52°F

Winds up to 18 mph from the North

Humidity 67%

Precipitation probability 57% up to 1/4 of an inch and knowing Florida it will all come in a 15 minute window.