Travis Busch

Weisbrod

Banned
Reaction score
Has anyone heard anything new about Travis Busch? I have heard he is interested in Winona State and UN-Omaha. I talked to someone today connected to Concordia in St. Paul and he thinks that's going to be Busch's destination for his senior season. Any thoughts/leads?

That's funny! I think I use words like "leads" because I've been a sports writer for six years. Sometimes I just can't help myself.

NDSU still has one scholarship left, but I don know the rules well enough would he be even eligible for another D1 school?

NDSU still has one scholarship left, but I don know the rules well enough would he be even eligible for another D1 school?

not sure about the D1 part of your question. no offense intended, but i just don't see busch wanting to head up to fargo or even having a desire to play at NDSU. i believe it is going to be someplace in minnesota or un-omaha

Busch would NOT be required to sit out a year if he transfers to a Division II school (like Winona). Transferring to NDSU would mean he would have to sit out a season because its a D-I school. This doesn't seem to make much sense for him considering he's already graduated. He's expressed interest in signing with a D-II school.

I know there was a rule that allowed a player to transfer if they have graduated but I think that was removed due to abuse.

The rule allowed Kevin Kruger to transfer from Arizona State to play his final season with his dad Lon at UNLV.

The Kevin Kruger rule was rescinded the same year he used it.

Busch can not transfer to another DI school and play. He would run out of eligibility. You get five years to compete four seasons. He already sat out one transfer year, so his clock would run out if he uses another transfer year. He can go DII or DIII and play right away.

I heard from an extremely credible source he is going to Winona State

I heard from an extremely credible source he is going to Winona State