Real College FB team

I love MIAC football/sports. I also know a thing or two about MIAC football and its fans. I admire the Johnnie football program but do have to sigh at things such as the post that started this thread. Those Johnnie fans tend to get a little out of hand with their perspectives at times.

Last Saturday I went to both the Gustie/Ole game and the Gopher/N.Ill. game. It was a very nice crowd at Gustavus (not to mention a spectacular 2 year old stadium). Great atmosphere and a very entertaining game, not decided until the final seconds.

I graduated from a MIAC school back in the 1970s. Great action with a lot of spirit. Tommies and Gusties were the class of the league back then. Met Gagliardi. What a card. Great guy.

The thing about MIAC ball--in all sports--is that when a bona fide big-time talent comes along--Rick Bell from St. John's or Jim Gustafson from St. Thomas in football, Devean George from Augsburg in basketball, Buzz Hannahan from St. Thomas in baseball--you can see the talent gap that exists between this level of athletics and those above them because these guys are just simply head-and-shoulders above their competition.

Fun ball though. The kids really play hard.

I graduated from a MIAC school back in the 1970s. Great action with a lot of spirit. Tommies and Gusties were the class of the league back then. Met Gagliardi. What a card. Great guy.

The thing about MIAC ball--in all sports--is that when a bona fide big-time talent comes along--Rick Bell from St. John's or Jim Gustafson from St. Thomas in football, Devean George from Augsburg in basketball, Buzz Hannahan from St. Thomas in baseball--you can see the talent gap that exists between this level of athletics and those above them because these guys are just simply head-and-shoulders above their competition.

Fun ball though. The kids really play hard.