New Daily Sponsored Beer Garden

Sam

Reaction score
I've heard through some people, I used to work in the fair food industry, that there will be a beer garden at the gas station at 27th and University for game days.

I know there will be some really good fair vendors there, ie Cheesecurds, corn dogs, fresh cut fries.

I think it will be sponsored by the daily.

Its probably something worth checking out if all other spots seem full.

I've heard through some people, I used to work in the fair food industry, that there will be a beer garden at the gas station at 27th and University for game days.

I know there will be some really good fair vendors there, ie Cheesecurds, corn dogs, fresh cut fries.

I think it will be sponsored by the daily.

Its probably something worth checking out if all other spots seem full.

There is also ads for a beer garden/block party in front of the alumni center starting 3 hours before, during, and up to an hour after the game that will serve beer, drinks, and food. They will have big screen projectors playing the game that's going on a block away.

I get the impression that vendors/restaurants are banking on a contingent crowd without tickets that linger in the area to take in the party atmosphere. At the Preview on the 22nd it seemed like more than 15k were in the area, but only 15k made it in the doors. We have a great setup at the U. I am so excited to see what the atmosphere is like on Sept. 12 and beyond. If I didn't have tickets, I'd probably make the trip to campus a couple of times a year for the party. Hopefully a lot of the recent grads that didn't get tickets come check it out.

with this annoucement it would seem that there will be plenty of options for.....