I am not a doctor

husker70

Reaction score
But I find this just a little premature. If you watched the LSU vs. Wisconsin game, you saw Konrad Zagsebski strapped and carted off the field. Reports he was sent to a local Houston hospital for tests and treatment. And now this from ESPN:

"[Starting defensive end Konrad Zagzebski, who was carted off the field against LSU after sustaining a blow to the head, is practicing this week and could play Saturday against Western Illinois.

Zagzebski told reporters he temporarily lost feeling on his left side after the hit and was taken to the hospital as a precaution. He underwent tests and was cleared to return to practice."

The protocol for any head injury in my neck of the woods requires a little more than three or four days away. I am questioning not only the medical advice that cleared him to return to practice, but also fear this could be a precursor to a more serious outcome.

Seems to me you are clearly right. I have not heard of a guy getting that kid of nerve involvement over one side of his body or even an arm or a leg being brought back that fast.
Maybe one of the Doc's that posts on here can straighten us out.

"I am not a doctor"

But I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.

Stinger. Toughen up. MRI looks good? Let him play.

Hate to see anyone get hurt, even uw-madison kids. However, Stave not playing due to Knoblach-syndrome makes me chuckle.

Andersen is a grade 4 sandbagger so who knows when he'll really be back. Buckeyville has been a joy to read this past week. Most of the posters appear to think GA threw Stave under the bus to save face. It has gotten really, really ugly. Stave himself denied being hurt upon which he was shut down by GA. It is quite the saga and nobody appears to know the real story.

Does anyone really know what the injury was? Cord contusion, stinger?

Stinger with loss of feeling and no signs of concussion? I see no reason he can't play. I'm sure they've run all the tests.