How were Boise ST's recruiting classes?

nemosgold

Reaction score
I'm not a recruiting expert, how have their classes ranked over the last 5 seasons?

I'm not saying hire the Boise guy, Koetter and Hawkins didn't and haven't worked out well for ASU and Colorado respectively.

50-70

There are always exceptions. You find them both ways. But the key is that the curve is pretty pronounced and results are correlated to recruiting. And Boise State is an over achiever no doubt.

Coincidentally we're right on the curve line, meaning we are doing pretty much just how we should be based on the talent we have. Which would indicate that brewster is neither good nor bad as compared to his peers. hmmm and yet he's suppose to be such a deficient coach?

But he recruits above his teams position. So if he continually recruits above his teams ability so that his talent level of his team his rising, and he can coach to that talent level. Well you can figure out what that trend line would imply.

Well we already learned tonight that Brewster is a

I'm not a recruiting expert, how have their classes ranked over the last 5 seasons?

I'm not saying hire the Boise guy, Koetter and Hawkins didn't and haven't worked out well for ASU and Colorado respectively.

better coach than Peterson ( and also Leach).

So if Bankonit is correct, we should be in the Fiesta Bowl or Championship game, betweenour #39 recruiting class that is much better than BSU's classes, and the great Brew motivational and great football coaching skills.

according to Rivals.

Boise State 2006--70th--18 recruits--only three 3 star recruits (the rest less)
2007--68th--seven 3 stars
2008--89th--five 3 stars
2009--72nd--eleven 3 stars

Boise St is a developmental program, much like UW in that respect. Where your class is ranked really doesn't mean that much by the classes 3rd-4th year in your program.