Gophers Name Men's Hockey Captains for 2023-24


Well-known member
Nov 11, 2008
Reaction score
Per the U:

The Golden Gophers announced Bryce Brodzinski, Mike Koster, Jaxon Nelson, and Mason Nevers have been named team captains for the 2023-24 season, the 103rd installment of Minnesota men's hockey.

After winning back-to-back Big Ten Conference regular season championships and consecutive trips to the NCAA Frozen Four, the Minnesota leadership group looks to extend those trends with this year's squad.

Coming back to the lineup for his fifth season, Brodzinski has played more games for the Maroon and Gold than any active player, seeing the ice in 146 outings. He returns from a career year in 2022-23 where the Blaine, Minn., native posted 19 goals and 12 assists for 31 points. Thanks to his first hat trick as a Gopher, and a career-best, four-point performance in the NCAA Fargo Regional opener versus Canisius, he was named to the NCAA All-Tournament Team and its Most Outstanding Player. He put away 13 of his goals during 24 B1G outings, the third-most of any player in the league, and had a career-long point streak of six games from Nov. 5 to Nov. 25.

Go Gophers!!

Top Bottom