GopherHole Q&A: Tre Holloman Talks Gophers, Spartans and Recruiting

I'm going with the idea that Ben is selling the program really hard, but has said something along the lines of, "I understand your skepticism with signing here because I am a first year coach, if that is the case take your time and see how we play, compete and coach, then you can commit here."
The longer that Holloman, Payne, Carrington, Watson don't commit somewhere the better our chances are of landing them.
You might be right, but I'd say historically this has not proven to be the case. Seems the long drawn out recruitment of local players tends to end in heartbreak.

I'm going with the idea that Ben is selling the program really hard, but has said something along the lines of, "I understand your skepticism with signing here because I am a first year coach, if that is the case take your time and see how we play, compete and coach, then you can commit here."
The longer that Holloman, Payne, Carrington, Watson don't commit somewhere the better our chances are of landing them.
I hope you're right, but that has not been the case recently under the previous administration. If they didn't commit here quickly, they were gone. If Ben is confident enough in his ability to sell something on the court to skeptical recruits and their families, more power to him. Late commitments from quality local players is not something we have ever seen here as far as I can remember.

I would say Payne is the exception to that bc he said this is his dream school. With him the longer he goes uncommitted the lower our odds are

I would say Payne is the exception to that bc he said this is his dream school. With him the longer he goes uncommitted the lower our odds are
Did Payne say we were his dream school or one of his dream schools? There's a difference there, and I thought it was the latter although I could be mistaken.