FoxSports North: Kill doesn't waste time with false optimism

...and the corpse of Tim Brewster is pummeled yet again, brought into a discussion where it had no place.

I've been dragging an effigy of Tim Brewster behind my car since September.

Ya'll know we won't stop hearing about Brew until at the EARLIEST the start of this season. And that's just the earliest..

Sorry Brew. I still appreciate your heart and work.

I feel confident Brewster put everything he had into this program. He may have just been over his head. I'm confident Coach Kill can turn this around, and as a current student, I hope I have the power to contribute to this program in the later years.

Brewster did nothing to earn respect from the fans. He was at best a delusional bumpkin; convinced of his own greatness through good old Central Texas hyperbolic osmosis. He was at worst a thief; calculating in his pilferage of a university too drenched in its own self-loathing to recognize the painfully apparent low-brow heist happening on its own watch.

Any ongoing aspersions of his tenure should be met with knowing approval.

Brewster did nothing to earn respect from the fans. He was at best a delusional bumpkin; convinced of his own greatness through good old Central Texas hyperbolic osmosis. He was at worst a thief; calculating in his pilferage of a university too drenched in its own self-loathing to recognize the painfully apparent low-brow heist happening on its own watch.

So how do you REALLY feel?

...and the corpse of Tim Brewster is pummeled yet again, brought into a discussion where it had no place.

Technically, Brewster is still getting paid by the U thru the 2013 season, so that makes him fair game. And 2013 is about how long it will take Kill to clean up the mess Timmy left. I'll quit ripping on Brewster if he foregoes the $200K/yr the U is paying him, or donates it to charity.