Fairgrounds tailgating - question

GOFUR

Section 238 - Row 4
Reaction score
I am new to the fairgrounds tailgating lot this year as I decided to give up my private lot spot due to cost and constantly looking over my shoulder for under cover City of Mpls officials.

I bought the season pass which I received yesterday, The number on the pass is 0647. I would assume that this is an indication of how many have been sold.

Anyway, what can I expect from the fairgrounds crowd. Are they early to arrive, are there alot of flags, tents ect? Is there a festive atmosphere?

Looking forward to holding a can of beer without feeling like a 1st grader chewing gum!!

I am new to the fairgrounds tailgating lot this year as I decided to give up my private lot spot due to cost and constantly looking over my shoulder for under cover City of Mpls officials.

I bought the season pass which I received yesterday, The number on the pass is 0647. I would assume that this is an indication of how many have been sold.

Anyway, what can I expect from the fairgrounds crowd. Are they early to arrive, are there alot of flags, tents ect? Is there a festive atmosphere?

Looking forward to holding a can of beer without feeling like a 1st grader chewing gum!!

The number on the pass may be the number that have been sold or it may be the actual lot number. I'm not sure.

We had a great time at the Fairgrounds lot last year. It will get fairly full, but mostly within 90 minutes of game time. I'd say 30-40% of the people there are active tailgaters and arrive within an hour or two of the lot opening. Quite a few flags, lots of folks playing bags or tossing the football around.

There are police there (they troll around in their squad cars), but as long as you're not acting like a complete moron, they'll leave you alone. They're actually pretty friendly. No glass bottles, though, unless you want to see your sweet, sweet beer getting poured out by a lot attendant.