Colorado ???

cduff

Reaction score
I admit I'm not an expert on the Colorado Buffaloes, so I was surprised to turn on the TV right now and see that they're losing to Toledo, 30-3. What is that about? Toledo just got pasted by Purdue last week.

Dan Hawkins

Should never have left Boise State. He may not last the year in Boulder.

Colorado got killed by Colorado State in week one too. They weren't supposed to be this bad. They were actually considered to be one of four contenders (albeit the darkhorse) in the Big 12 North. Hawkins seat was said to be hot coming in to the season.

Unless he pulls a rabbit out of his late late this season, Hawkins time in Boulder looks to be up.

Brewster has some good success recruiting against Colorado, so this probably is good news for us. I am not sure if Kenny Bell is considering the Buffs, but if he is, his interest in the Gophers is probably going up.

I am afraid that Dan Hawkins days are done and it is just compounded by the fact that his son is the underperforming QB. I am sure they will be able to get a good coach, it is in one of the best cities/areas in the country to live in. It will be interesting to see who might be interested, could Brewster be interested if it is true that his wife misses Denver? I wouldn't see them going that way however, possibly a Turner Gill, Kyle Wittingham, etc.

I am afraid that Dan Hawkins days are done and it is just compounded by the fact that his son is the underperforming QB. I am sure they will be able to get a good coach, it is in one of the best cities/areas in the country to live in. It will be interesting to see who might be interested, could Brewster be interested if it is true that his wife misses Denver? I wouldn't see them going that way however, possibly a Turner Gill, Kyle Wittingham, etc.

Trolling?

Turner Gill actually makes a ton of sense.

Trolling??? Well they sure the hell won't hire a guy

Trolling?

Turner Gill actually makes a ton of sense.