Brandon Beal

Correcting people's spelling, grammar, math, etc., etc. mistakes on this board would be a full-time job.

Is the punctuation used in this sentence correct? Or is just the the middle portion of the sentence awkward?

I think he did an excellent job messing up this thread.

Back to the original question. Have the details of Beal's injury ever been released?

Goodness gracious. I graduated with honors as an English major, and under that authority I will state that 99% of the time grammar and spelling are nothing but excuses for overeducated pedants to pat themselves on the back.

Khaliq said:
No it wouldn't. A comma splice joins together two complete sentences into one. "Believe me" is not a complete sentence.

Yes it is. It is an imperative setence with (you) as an understood subject.

The kid himself says he prefers Offense because that's what he's most comfortable playing based on it's what HE feels he does best at. What's wrong with have a 6'2" 215lb running back with break away speed? Not a thing. We have a lot of young LBers coming in and it Beal gets healthy.... why need him there?

Really, how do you know Edwards himself prefers offense? From an am1500 story today.

http://www.1500espn.com/sportswire/...om_for_error_Edwards_adapts_to_new_role092111

Redshirt freshman Lamonte Edwards doesn't care what position he plays. He has only one preference.

"I just like to hit people," Edwards said. "I like physicality."

That is the task the Gophers' coaching staff is entrusting him with after asking him to switch from running back to linebacker earlier in the week.

Two practices in, Edwards is taking to his new role.

"I'm actually surprised," junior linebacker Mike Rallis said. "Even that first day out there, he was doing really well with the scheme and even some of his fundamentals, so he's a natural fit. Obviously it's not 100 percent clean, but he'll get there."