2012 - Drake Michaelson LB Eden Prairie

Nice, slick video package. :)

I'm no expert, and it's hard to get a good fix on how fast a guy is when he's coming unblocked as Michaelson was in many of those clips. But he seems to know where he's going on the field. He doesn't show explosive tackling - he looks like more of a wrap-up guy than a blow-up guy. But I'm sure we'll hear his name a lot, and I hope he wants to be a Gopher, because the Gophers will probably always be open to signing the two best players from EP.

I don't want to start a new thread on this (and I don't mean to hijack this thread), but does anyone know where a former Eden Prairie LB, Blake Sorensen of the Badgers, will end up in the draft? I would guess that he will get an undrafted free agent contract and be invited to a camp, but is a long shot to make a roster. My mother was asking me the other day since she works with Blake's mother, and I am curious now.

My buddy in EP said he is hearing from Gophs. Looks like a nice OLB prospect in our backyard. Has the speed, can add the size. Thoughts?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak2tyXJTOSQ

Definitely looks like a good prospect, he'll add speed and size over the course of a year.

On a side note, what software package are people using to create those highlight video's? Been trying to make some for my son and can't really figure out one that highlights the player. Could be that I'm cheap and looking for freeware. :)

Definitely looks like a good prospect, he'll add speed and size over the course of a year.

On a side note, what software package are people using to create those highlight video's? Been trying to make some for my son and can't really figure out one that highlights the player. Could be that I'm cheap and looking for freeware. :)