Who is NOT going to Vegas yet?? Free trip!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

twinsfan21

Reaction score
Hi GH'ers!

I only post occasionally on GH, (although I've been reading it every day for many years), so I should introduce myself -- I'm Ryan (@RPMaus) and I work in marketing/communications in U athletics (I'm also one of the main voices behind the official Gophers social media accounts).

From following the chatter I know a bunch of you are already going to Vegas for the opener, but if you're not I wanted to post about a way that you can go for free! We're hosting a "Countdown to Vegas" video contest on our Facebook page and GopherSports.com during the month of July, where Gopher fans (like yourselves!) can submit a short 30-second video clip to win a free trip (airfare, hotel, tickets) to Vegas and other cool Gopher stuff.

We think it's a pretty solid prize! And, even you're one of those people that says "I never win these sorts of things," we're going to give everyone who enters two free tickets to a game this fall, which is always nice.

PLUS, since you guys are the dedicated of the dedicated when it comes to Gopher fans (and no one would ever say otherwise), I'm willing to send every GHer who enters and posts about it in this thread a free Gopher shirt from our stockpile, of whatever size you choose.

Submissions can be (relatively) complicated like this one: http://youtu.be/PVTCVM-8--g

OR super easy and low-tech like this one:

Just wanted to start a thread here on the contest! Feel free to post any questions you might have and I'll answer them; here's the contest page again: https://www.facebook.com/GopherAthletics/app_95936962634.

#VivaLasGophers!

I'm out of my league already. Nice job on the first videos!

LOVE it! Send me a Private Message and I'll mail you out a shirt!

Keep 'em coming!

LOVE it! Send me a Private Message and I'll mail you out a shirt!

Keep 'em coming!