More Richt...

BilldGopher

Section 211
Reaction score
Went to ajc.com to check on what was being written in Hotlanta about the Dawgs and the loss to UF. See for yourself...hot times for Coach Richt down south...borders on brutal...

http://www.ajc.com/sports/uga/

I'm a grad of both UGA and UM...so I'm biased toward thinking positive about UM taking any former UGA coach...which in fact has already happened with Coach Mase (for those that don't recall he was UGA's coach for one week...but that's another story...).

Anyway, you'll see that "coaching" is identified as Georgia's problem at this time..framed in terms of winning the SEC East, SEC Championship, or even the National Championship.

Maybe the "Tubby Hire" analogy is a better fit for Richt than we might imagine. Heck, all we want to do for now is beat the "rivals" to the east and south...

Hey Mark...win us the Pig and/or Axe and/or Jug and/or whatever we come up with for Nebraska...and anything after that is gravy....

Might look attractive after all...

As a Gopher fan...I'd take it compared to what we have now.:clap:

Go Gophers! Beat Sparty.

I think most if not all rational college football fans would see a Richt hiring as something very positive for the U of M. The problem is, it isn't gonna happen.

I think most if not all rational college football fans would see a Richt hiring as something very positive for the U of M. The problem is, it isn't gonna happen.
About 8 million reasons worth.

About 8 million reasons worth.

Please. If UGa is a close to firing him as it appears, they are not going to hold up his leaving over the buy-out. It may or may not be realistic for him to come to MN, but the buyout will not be the reason why not. I'm guessing Tubby had a rather large buy-out at UK as well, but I don't recall the U paying it.