How to search Rivals.com

sonnygarcia

Reaction score
I don't have a membership to Rivals, but I was wondering if there were any good searches I could still do. I can go to the Gophers page and see who they have commitments from, but I cannot find a way to search who the Gophers currently have offers extended to. Is there anyway to search for something like this without a membership?

Thanks

Or can someone with a Gophers Ill membership post the page that shows all the players the Gophs currently have offers extended to? Thanks

ESPN & Scout

ESPN has a decent site for free too. It's not as good as rivals because it limits it to the teams ESPN assumes are the top 5 under consideration but it has good free info.

http://insider.espn.go.com/ncf/recruiting/tracker/school?page=considering&season=2009&schoolId=135

Before I got a subscription to Rivals I would go back and forth between ESPN and Scout.com to find recruits and then I would search on Rivals for what they had to say. Rivals has what is generally considered to be the most accurate ratings for players. Although it's not like ESPN & Scout are amateurs.

Here is the scout site.

http://minnesota.scout.com/a.z?s=176&p=9&c=4&yr=2009

Hope This Helps: Gopher Illustrated

When you access the GI site, click on "FB Recruiting" near the top of the page and then click on "Recruit Search & Database." In option #2, you'll have a listing of positions plus "Other." When you click on a position, you'll receive a list of players Minnesota is interested in or those that list the Gophers as a school of interest. Click on the name of the players you're interested in and you'll find out whether or not they have been offered a tender by the Gophers and in some cases the coach that is recruiting the player. As an example, Marcus Hall, a highly rated offensive lineman, has been offered a tender by the Gophers and is being recruited by Tim Cross; however, he has low interest in Minnesota.