BleedGopher
Well-known member
- Joined
- Nov 11, 2008
- Messages
- 63,502
- Reaction score
- 21,584
- Points
- 113
Go Gophers!!
williams recovers it clearly and obviously. they called it (incorrectly imo) forward progress, which is not reviewable. play takes place at 4:36 in the 3rd and we would've had the ball at their 28 or soI don't recall the play which makes me think that Cal probably retained possession or there wasn't a clear recovery by us. Gotta think we would have challenged as well.
If the play had been blown dead not much we can do about that. Sucks but it happens.williams recovers it clearly and obviously. they called it (incorrectly imo) forward progress, which is not reviewable. play takes place at 4:36 in the 3rd and we would've had the ball at their 28 or so
yep. Greder is incorrect. he didn't call him down but that forward progress was stopped. nothing you can do about thatIf the play had been blown dead not much we can do about that. Sucks but it happens.
I agree, it was called wrong but the refs even announced down by contact, or forward progress was ruled stopped. They don't review after that is called. Fluke play ruling it down.yep. Greder is incorrect. he didn't call him down but that forward progress was stopped. nothing you can do about that
he says "ruling on the field is the runners forward progress was stopped". You can hear it on the broadcastI agree, it was called wrong but the refs even announced down by contact, or forward progress was ruled stopped. They don't review after that is called. Fluke play ruling it down.